Stop Meeting Failure, Get Your Productivity Back Today! – comes with a free template

Do you hate inefficient meetings? I do as my time is always limited I want to create the best results with it. So I put together some insipiration on how to do the right things the right way at the right time and hope it brings you on the path to successful meetings.
And BTW, the presentation got featured on the homepage of Slideshare on Sunday by their editorial team and has over 500 hits already…a reason to be proud for me and you can vote for me to as participant in the World’s best presentation contest 2010, although I will never stand a chance…it is just for the fun of it.

So here are the key points of the presentation:

  1. When organizing a meeting you ask for the time of the participants, so make it worth their time.
  2. Neither accept crappy meeting invitations nor stay in a meeting going bad. It comes with a price, but that does not mean that you cannot manage it.
  3. And the most important thing: set a clear goal and communicate an agenda, then guide everybody through the meeting.

And of course you can use my free meeting notes template (german or english) to take notes and follow up.


As this is my first presentation published on a service like slideshare I would love to get feedback. And as the presentation cannot cover the required adaptions for each company culture, send me an e-mail if you want to make your meetings more productive…and of course there’s a lot more than just meetings I’m doing.

P.S.: Im Gegensatz zum Rest des Blogs verbleiben alle Rechte an der Präsentation bei mir, insbesondere da die Fotos unterschiedlich lizensiert sind.

Kommentare sind geschlossen.

